

Vivekanand Education Society's BUSINESS SCHOOL

(Recognized by Higher & Technical Education Dept, Govt. of Maharashtra State & Approved by A.I.C.T.E., Ministry of HRD, Govt. of India.) NBA Accredited and Member of AACSB.

Date: 11th July 2024

SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE

[Academic Year 2024-2025]

Different scholarships are offered by Central and State Governments to the Post Graduation Level/Post Matric Level Reserved category, EBC and Minority students. Some scholarships are also made available by some Charitable Trusts and by the Vivekanand Education Society to the EBC/Needy Meritorious students.

- In order to Regularize & Maintain Transparency in making available and offering the different scholarships to PGDM courses, following shall be the <u>Scholarships Committee of the Institute.</u>
- > The Committee shall ensure that the publications of the availing of the different scholarships are well make on the Institute website as well as the Institute notice board.
- > This Committee shall ensure that the scholarships are made available as per the scholarship policy to the needy, eligible and meritorious students in the transparent manner.
- Committee shall also ensure that the required Documents, Forms and Utilization Certificates are submitted to the Competent Authorities in time and the submission of Scholarship Applications are made and complied in the prescribed time before the last date.
- > The Committee shall scrutinize the applications received for different Trust scholarships and Institute Level scholarships; and shall make the recommendations of eligible candidates to the Sanctioning Authority/Director for the grant of scholarship.
- ➤ All documents in this regard shall be maintained to the Admin. Office including the Minutes of the meeting of the committee. The Chairman of this committee shall report of this Scholarship Committee to Head of the Institute i.e. Director and periodical reports of this committee also shall be placed before the Governing Council.

Sr. No.	Name of the Member	Field	Designation in the
1	Dr. Sachin Deshmukh	Director	Chairman
_			Chairperson
2	Dr. Sandeep Bharadwaj	Dean - Academics & Industry Engagement	Member
3	Dr. Brijesh Sharma	Associate Professor	Manul
4	Dr. Ajay Kumar Gupta	Professor	Member
5	Dr. Sushma Patil		Member
6		Associate Professor	Member
O	Mr. Nandkishor Narwade	Assistant Registrar	Member - Secretary

CC to:

- 1) Dean Academics
- 2) Assistant Registrar
- 3) Area Chairperson



Dr. Sachin DeshmukhDirector